Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Team members page functions and features

What this page does

  • Users can view all Team Members for their Fiable Account
  • Users can invite additional Team Members
  • Users can set User Role Levels
  • Users can resend invites to pending Team Members
  • Users can deactivate Team Members who no longer need access to Fiable.
    • This could be due to the Team Member no longer working for the company
    • This could be due to the Team Member no longer requiring access for their role in the company
    • This could be due to a change in the process for the company using Fiable
  • Users can export a list of Team Members as a CSV

Requirements for inviting a Team Member:

  • Full Name
  • Company Email
    • Email must have the same domain as the email domain registered for the account with Fiable. This will usually match the other Team Members registered with Fiable. Speak with your Customer Success Manager to confirm this.
  • Phone Number. Mobile is preferred.
  • User Role
    • Owner
    • Manager
    • Agent
    • Viewer

User Role Level Permissions:

Owner:

  • Can order and view any assessments ordered.
  • Can invite new team members.
  • Can assign assessments to Managers, Agents and Viewers.

Manager:

  • Can order and view any assessments ordered.
  • Can invite new Viewers.
  • Can assign assessments to Agents and Viewers.

Agent:

  • Can only order and view assessments that they ordered.
  • Can assign assessments to Viewers.

Viewer:

  • Can order assessments and receives communication updates from Fiable.
  • Does not have access to the completed assessment.
  • Can only access assessments assigned to them.

Managing Users

Changing User Roles

  • A User with the ‘Owner’ Role is able to adjust the Roles of Other Users within their Fiable account.
  • Next to each User under the ‘Role’ column on the main page, is a dropdown with the User’s current role.
  • Clicking the dropdown will open a list of available roles for that User.
  • Selecting a new role will change that User’s role within Fiable.
    • Note: Make sure to check the question mark icon in the column header to confirm the user permissions available for each role level.

Giving a User ‘Approver’ Status

  • A User with the ‘Owner’ Role is able to assign the ‘Approver’ status to Users within their Fiable account.
  • Only a User with the ‘Owner’ or ‘Manager’ Role is able to be assigned the ‘Approver’ status.
  • Only a User with the ‘Owner’ Role is able to unassign the ‘Approver’ status.
  • Other roles are not able to interact with the ‘Approver’ status of a User.
  • If a User has been given ‘Approver’ status, they have additional user permissions.
  • If a Fiable account has at least one (1) ‘Approver’ and there are requests pending approval, then there must be at least one (1) ‘Approver’. In other words, if there are requests pending approval under the ‘Approvals’ page, an ‘Owner’ cannot remove the ‘Approver’ status from every User as there must be at least one (1) ‘Approver’.
  • An ‘Owner’ can only remove all ‘Approvers’ statuses as ‘Approver’ if there are no further requests pending approval.
  • If there are no ‘Approvers' within a Fiable account, the ‘Approvals’ page will remain unused and empty.
  • If there is only one (1) User within the Fiable account, the ‘Approver’ status is unnecessary, however the User can still choose to assign themself as an ‘Approver’ if they so choose.

Resending Pending User Invites

  • A User may resend a pending User Invite to Users who missed, deleted, or otherwise did not receive the original invite to join the Fiable account.
  • To do so, the User clicks the ‘Resend’ icon under the ‘Actions’ column on the main page.
    • The icon looks like a small paper airplane or an email ‘Send’ icon.
  • The User will receive a confirmation dialogue and clicks ‘Resend Invite’ to confirm the action.
  • A notification will appear at the bottom of the page advising that the action was successful.

Deactivating a Fiable User

  • A User may deactivate another User who no longer requires access to Fiable by clicking on the ‘Deactivate’ icon under the ‘Actions’ column on the main page.
    • The icon looks like a Person with a minus sign next to them.
  • The User will receive a confirmation dialogue and clicks ‘Deactivate’ to confirm the action.
  • A notification will appear at the bottom of the page advising that the action was successful.
  • Note: A User can only deactivate a User that has a permission level the same or below them.
    • Owners can deactivate all Users.
    • Managers can deactivate Managers, Agents, or Viewers.
    • Agents can deactivate Agents or Viewers.
    • Viewers cannot deactivate any other Users.

Reactivating a Fiable User

  • A User may reactivate another User who was previously registered with Fiable by clicking on the ‘Reactivate’ icon under the ‘Actions’ column on the main page.
    • The icon looks like a Person with a plus sign next to them.
  • The User will receive a confirmation dialogue and clicks ‘Reactivate’ to confirm the action.
  • A notification will appear at the bottom of the page advising that the action was successful.
  • Note: A User can only reactivate a User that has a permission level the same or below them.
    • Owners can reactivate all Users.
    • Managers can reactivate Managers, Agents, or Viewers.
    • Agents can reactivate Agents or Viewers.
    • Viewers cannot reactivate any other Users.

Approvers

  • A User who has the ‘Approver’ status has the ability to action the Order Approval Workflows for the Fiable account.
  • If a User is assigned as ‘Approver’ they will receive notifications when new requests are ordered.
    • Notifications will be sent via email as well as appear in platform.
  • As an ‘Approver’, a User is given the ability to Review and Approve or Reject requests that other Team Members are making via the Fiable platform.